[Unpatched] Critical 0-Day RCE Exploit for vBulletin Forum Disclosed Publicly

An anonymous hacker today publicly revealed details and proof-of-concept exploit code for an unpatched, critical zero-day remote code execution vulnerability in vBulletin—one of the widely used internet forum software. One of the reasons why the vulnerability should be viewed as a severe issue is not just because it is remotely exploitable, but also doesn’t require…

1-Click iPhone and Android Exploits Target Tibetan Users via WhatsApp

A team of Canadian cybersecurity researchers has uncovered a sophisticated and targeted mobile hacking campaign that is targeting high-profile members of various Tibetan groups with one-click exploits for iOS and Android devices. Dubbed Poison Carp by University of Toronto’s Citizen Lab, the hacking group behind this campaign sent tailored malicious web links to its targets…

Watch Japan’s Aerospace Exploration Agency launch supplies to the International Space Station live – TechCrunch

The Japan Aerospace Exploration Agency (JAXA) will launch a cargo of experiments, supplies and small satellite payloads to the International Space Station today at 12:05 PM EDT (1:05 AM JST / 9:05 AM PDT). The payload will be delivered via a Mitsubishi Heavy Industries (MHI) H-IIB rocket, packed in an H-II Transport Vehicle (HTV) unpiloted…

The Next Generation of EDR

Many organizations regard Endpoint Detection and Response (EDR) as their main protection against breaches. EDR, as a category, emerged in 2012 and was rapidly acknowledged as the best answer to the numerous threats that legacy AV unsuccessfully struggled to overcome – exploits, zero-day malware and fileless attacks are prominent examples. While there is no dispute…